I am a Licensed Independent Clinical Social Worker. My client population includes children, adolescents, adults, and families. I work with different folks from many different backgrounds, including foster care and adoption, people of color and folks who identify as Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual, Transgender and other gender and sex variations.

I specialize in N&BLogooutpatient mental health treatment that includes areas of Anxiety, Depression, Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD), Bipolar, Post-Traumatic Stress Disorder (PTSD), Abuse and Neglect, Trauma, Men’s and Women’s issues, Substance Use, Stress Management, Anger Management, relationship challenges, and behavioral differences. I also work with individuals who are transitioning and have concerns about gender identity, gender expression, and sexual orientation. My experience includes community mental health and foster care/adoption.

We accept most major insurance carriers including BlueCross and BlueShield, Medicaid, Medicare, and many others. We do work with out of network insurances. If we do not carry your insurance we can discuss credentialing with them. We also accept private pay and will accommodate payment plans.

CONTACT NICHOLAS TRIETSCH

FAVORITE FOOD: You can find my family and I at many of the local food establishments such as Habaneros. We also really enjoy the award winning Taco Pizza from Bob's Carry Out.

FAVORITE LOCAL SPOT: We enjoy walking the C&O Canal and spending time in Shepherdstown. We also live in Martinsburg and enjoy outdoor places such as Yankauer Nature Preserve.

WHY WEST VIRGINIA: Both my self and my partner have lived in West Virginia for most of our lives. We enjoy the small town feel of the Eastern Panhandle with the closeness of Washington, DC. We are excited to connect with our community and help build a place where we are proud to raise our daughter.